Education

Get children prepared for the era of AI, leverage AI technologies to improve classroom management and teaching efficiency.

Collapse the List

Primary AI Education
Meanings of AI Education
Meanings of AI Education

To prepare children for the age of AI

The rapid development of AI is already affecting many aspects of our lives. In the past two years, AlphaGo and AlphaGo Zero defeated Lee Sedol, Ke Jie and other Go masters with remarkable capability. In the medical field, AI is also playing a significant role in helping tackle a broad range of diseases including cancer. Regardless the field of study (physics, finance, history, geography, etc.) or occupation (teacher, doctor, police, etc.) that students choose to pursue, AI is sure to become a powerful assistant in their future professions.

As a response to national strategy

In July 2017, the State Council issued the "Development Plan of New-Generation Artificial Intelligence," which clearly states the requirement to "implement national AI education projects, to set up AI courses in K12(from kindergarten to 12nd grade) schools, and promote education in programming".

To meet the demands of the times

Competition in the AI industry is all about talent and knowledge. According to statistics from the World Artificial Intelligence Industry report by Goldman Sachs, in 2017 China roughly accounted for only 5% of global AI talents, with a talent deficit of over 5 million people. In terms of primary and secondary school programming education, 12 out of every 20 American children now receive some programming education, whereas this figure stands at just 1 in 20 in China.

AI Education Ability Development System

AI mindset

MindsetThinking based on data, models, training and applications

Creativity

Effectively solve problems in a creative way

Problem-solving skills

Solving real-life problems in practical projects

Exploring capability

Using imagination to explore new applications of AI technology

Being hands-on

Building a robot and programming it

Logical thinking

Applying basic programming logic

AI Education Solutions

AI Education Practices

Theoretical Knowledge

Fundamentals of Artificial Intelligence Textbook

The textbook establishes an understanding of AI, and brings AI technologies to students and their lives. It helps them learn systematic theory and basic programming of AI. It explains complicated theories in simple terms, therefore integrating fun, practicality and operability.

Conjunction of hands and brain

SenseStudy AI Experiment Platform

The platform provides organic combination with teaching materials and supporting classroom experiments. The platform also holds a wealth of interesting supplementary experiments that use AI, to develop the child’s ability to combine theory with practice.

Applications to different subjects

SenseStudy Practical Projects

A wide range of experiments are combined with school subjects and industries, such as "AI + biology", "AI + medicine", autonomous driving, etc.

Scientific Innovation

AI Competition

In school progression evaluations, science competitions are viewed second in importance only to mathematics competitions. SenseTime offers pre-competition coaching on topic selection, cash prizes, subject training and coaching, as well as project internship opportunities to student winners.

Immersive Experience

SenseTime AI Laboratory

The laboratory combines the growing trend of AI, with displays of its applications and the results of students' AI experiments, creating an immersive learning platform for teachers and students.

Training Certification for Teachers

AI Teacher Training

Trains a group of seed teachers to improve the quality of AI teaching in China.

教育

让孩子为 AI 时代做好准备,用 AI 技术提高教学管理效率

收起产品列表

AI 基础教育
AI 教育的意义

让孩子为 AI 时代做好准备

人工智能正在全球迅速崛起,已经影响了我们生活的方方面面:近两年因阿法狗 (AlphaGo) 与阿法狗元 (AlphaGo Zero) 以无可争辩的能力战胜李世石、柯洁等人类围棋高手而名噪一时;在医疗领域里,人工智能也大显身手,帮助攻克癌症在内的多种病症;学生们不管选择什么发展方向(物理、金融、历史、地理等)与职业(教师、医生、警察等),人工智能都将成为帮助他们完成专业工作的有力助手。

国家战略

2017 年 7 月,国务院印发了《新一代人工智能发展规划》,明确 “实施全民智能教育项目,在中小学阶段设置人工智能相关课程,逐步推广编程教育”。

时代需求

人工智能产业的竞争,说到底是人才和知识储备的竞争。据高盛发布的《全球人工智能产业分布》报告统计,2017 年全球人工智能人才储备,中国只有 5% 左右,人才缺口超过 500 万人。从 K12 编程教育的普及程度来看,美国平均 20 个孩子中有多达 12 人接受过编程教育,在中国则仅为 1 人。

AI 教育能力培养体系

AI 思维

基于数据、模型、训练和应用的思维

创造能力

尝试用新的方法来更有效解决问题

解决问题能力

在实际的项目中解决现实生活中的问题

探索能力

发挥想象,探索新的 AI 技术应用

动手能力

搭建机器人并对其进行智能编程

逻辑思维能力

基本的编程逻辑思维

AI 教育的方案

人工智能教育实践

理论知识

《人工智能基础》教材

建立 AI 认知,AI 科普化,走进学生和生活;掌握 AI 的系统化理论与基本编程能力;深入浅出、循序渐进,集趣味性、实用性、可操作性于一体。

手脑结合

SenseStudy AI 实验平台

与教材有机结合,提供配套的课堂实验,以及丰富有趣的 AI 应用拓展实验,培养孩子们理论结合实践的能力。

学科应用

SenseStudy 实践应用项目

丰富的学科和行业结合实验,如 AI+ 生物、AI+ 医疗、自动驾驶等。

科学创新

AI交流展示会

打造有价值和影响力的选拔活动,普及人工智能技术,同时提供活动前选题辅导、课题培训服务以及优秀学生的项目实习机会,为国内外知名学府、输送优质人才,全面增强人工智能原始创新能力。

沉浸体验

人工智能实验室

结合人工智能发展趋势,展示人工智能应用和学生实验成果,打造服务师生的沉浸式体验学习平台。

培训认证

AI 教学教师培训

在教师中培养一批人工智能的种子教师,在他们的带领下,逐步提升我国教师总体的人工智能素养。